An author, a media, a partner

 

In 2016, with my long experience as a journalist, notably at Les Échos – Série Limitée for 17 years, Citizen K and Madame Figaro, I launched the french jewelry post. With digital media dedicated to the worlds of jewelry and watchmaking, it is today an outstanding prescriber with a qualified international audience of collectors, buyers, gallery owners and designers. Communicated further a field through my Instagram community, it also reaches out to a growing new audience.

The reasons for its success? Radically new content that’s alive and unconventional. To break away from the usual categorization of women’s jewelry and watches, I put these objects within a fashion context – which is my other passion and field of expression – and also within historical, geographical and societal perspectives. I involve a variety of highly qualified figures, some often working outside of the mainstream. I recount fascinating and informative background stories, showcase legendary and unique pieces and feature contemporary designers in a fresh and unrestricted way.

the french jewelry post is not only a digital media. As a visibility accelerator and business facilitator, it is the partner of brands. Around an event or a product, I create content such as articles, photo series and videos in the spirit of the french jewelry post. Never with that advertising look, but with the digital advantage of the long-term. One, two or five years later, this content will still remain referenced.

Carefully selected, each partnership is tailored by my team that includes a digital strategy expert, a web producer, photographers, stylists, directors and a specialized translator. And this in confidence, sine qua non. Today, I am proud to have such high quality partners such as Artcurial, l’École des Arts Joailliers, Paris’s Museum of Modern Art and one of the world’s most renowned jewelry collectors.

 

View the presentation: An insider’s eye by Sandrine Merle (pdf)

 

 

Photographic credit: Géraldine Bruneel

Sandrine Merle

Experience the excitement of jewelry

Sign up for the newsletter the french jewelry post

Subscribe

Un auteur, un média, un partenaire

 

En 2016, forte de ma longue expérience de journaliste (notamment aux Échos – Série Limitée pendant 17 ans, Citizen K ou encore Madame Figaro), j’ai lancé the french jewelry post. Média digital consacré aux univers de la joaillerie et de l’horlogerie féminine, il est aujourd’hui un prescripteur unique auprès d’une audience internationale qualifiée de collectionneurs, acheteurs, galeristes, designers. Amplifié par ma communauté sur Instagram, il rencontre également un public grandissant de non-initiés.

Les raisons de ce succès ? Des contenus inédits, vivants et non-formatés. Pour décloisonner la joaillerie et l’horlogerie féminine, je les place dans des perspectives mode – mon autre passion et domaine d’expression –, historique, géographique, sociétale. Je fais intervenir des acteurs variés et hautement qualifiés comme ceux œuvrant dans l’ombre. Je raconte des histoires fascinantes, je mets en avant des pièces mythiques ou singulières, des créateurs contemporains. En toute liberté.

the french jewelry post n’est pas seulement un média digital. Accélérateur de visibilité et facilitateur de business, il est le partenaire des marques. Autour d’un événement ou d’un produit, je crée des contenus dans le même esprit que les articles, les séries photo et les vidéos de the french jewelry post. À aucun moment, ils ne ressemblent à de la publicité et, avantage du digital, tous perdurent dans le temps. Un, deux, cinq ans plus tard, ils sont toujours référencés.

Choisi avec attention, chaque partenariat est développé sur-mesure avec mon équipe rapprochée composée d’une experte en stratégie digitale, d’un web producer, de photographes, stylistes, réalisateurs et d’un traducteur spécialisé. Et ce dans la confiance, condition sine qua non. À ce jour, je suis fière d’avoir eu des partenaires de grande qualité comme Artcurial, l’École des Arts Joailliers, le musée d’Art moderne ou encore l’un des plus grands collectionneurs au monde.

 

Voir la présentation : L’œil d’une insider by Sandrine Merle (pdf)

 

 

Crédit photo : Géraldine Bruneel

Sandrine Merle

Vivez l'effervescence de la joaillerie

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter the french jewelry post

Subscribe